Colorado Chiropractic Continuing Education Requirements

  • Colorado must complete biannually 30 hours of CE.
  • 10 hours of CE can be done online annually
  • CE courses must increase professional competence and include scientific clinics, forums, or chiropractic educational study consisting of subjects basic to the field of the healing arts.
  • Live interactive online CE courses are considered live CE classes.
  • Even years 4 hours of record keeping CEs are required.
  • Health Provider CPR must be maintained if DC is actively licensed.  
  • DCs registered to perform animal chiropractic, must complete an additional 20 hours of CE per license period that is specific to the diagnosis and treatment of animals authorized by Colorado statute.

Registration Board’s CE requirements are subject to change. Please visit your Board’s website for the most up-to-date information.


It Can't Happen to Me

2 CE
$ 40

Communicable Disease and Pandem

2 CE
$ 40
New Course

Influence of Bias on Clinical Decision Making

1 CE
$ 20