California Chiropractic Continuing Education Requirements

  • California needs 24 hours of CE each year.
  • California allows 12 hours of distance learning.
  • California online courses must be conducted by an approved CA board provider.
  • 2 hours must be completed in Ethics and Law
  • 4 hours must be completed in one or a combination of categories: History Taking and Physical Examination Procedures, Chiropractic Adjustive/Manipulation Techniques, Ethical Billing and Coding
  • 18 hours may be taken in any of the categories listed in CCR Section 361.
  • Canham College, Inc. is a California Board Approved CE Provider

Registration Board’s CE requirements are subject to change. Please visit your Board’s website for the most up-to-date information.



Communicable Disease and Pandem

2 CE
$ 40

It Can't Happen to Me (California)

2 CE
$ 40
New Course

Influence of Bias on Clinical Decision Making

1 CE
$ 20